County Boards, Commissions
and Advisory Committees

Background: The Land Bank shall preserve areas in SJC that have environmental, agricultural, aesthetic, and cultural value, and act as the mechanism to implement the acquisition of various real property interests in conservation areas as authorized law. This board consists of seven members serving four-year staggered terms. One member shall be from each of San Juan Island, Orcas Island and Lopez Island with the remaining four members, At-Large. Guiding documents are Ordinance 142-1990 and Ord. 21-2008.
Contact: Lincoln Bormann
Phone: 360-370-7652
Council Liaison: Rick Hughes

Web Page:

 Miles Becker4 Year12/22District #3, Position #3
ChairChrista Campbell4 Year12/19At Large, Position #7
 Sandi FrielPartial12/19District #2, Position #2
 David Meiland4 Year12/22At Large, Position #6
 Jim Skoog4 Year12/22District #1, Position #1
 Doug Strandberg4 Year12/21At Large, Position #5
 Brian Wiese2 Year12/21At Large, Position #4